Score Areas

The Sarawak Corridor of Renewable Energy (SCORE) initially covered only the Central Region of Sarawak with an area of approximately 70,709 square kilometers. However, as of January 2018, the SCORE boundary has been extended to cover the Northern Region, which includes Miri and Limbang Divisions, covering a total area of approximately 100,000 square kilometers.

Adding to that, in 2017, the State Government established three (3) development agencies under RECODA. They are Upper Rajang Development Agency (URDA), Highland Development Agency (HDA) and Northern Region Development Agency (NRDA).

This creates many exciting opportunities for would be investors in an area with an abundant of natural resources.